Nokia email - driving me mad!

R

Richthornton

Can anybody shed some light on this problem? Thank you.

I have been using Nokia mobile email for about 2 months and enjoyed the service. However, out of the blue, yesterday it stopped receiving my emails. It could still send emails but not receive them. I tried all the suggested fixes, including entering password etc, and when nothing worked, I came to the conclusion that I should uninstall the software and reinstall it.
I went to the website (https://email.nokia.com/account/loginUI.action)to login and download the software again, however it did not recognise my username (also the email address that I was accessing with the service), so I clicked 'forgotten password' and had a temporary one sent to my email address. When I tried to log in with this it said that the email address was not found in the system.
Ok, so I then proceeded to start from scratch, register as a new user, however when I put my email address in, it said that the email address is already registered with the system!
I don't mind which it is, but it can't be both!
Nokia's help system doesn't seem to be very helpful, i have sent a query to them, but am not holding out too much hope (partly because I may not have explained it very clearly, and partly because of past experiences with online customer care centres) so thought I would try here at the same time.
Any suggestions people have, i'm most grateful.
many thanks.

Amal99

Banned
I had the same problem for around 4 hours. yesterday
I just sent emails between my 2 accounts on the phone, but this didnt help. It just woke its self up eventually. The emails would always send, but neither account picked up the emails from each other.

Maybe Nokia were carrying out work on their servers/services?

TheProperJayC

Distinguished Member
i've been having problems too. Worked perfectly for weeks but now its borked