Nobody Praying For Me - Interactive Crime Scene

Discussion in 'General Chat' started by Sniper Ash6, Jul 2, 2015.

1. Sniper Ash6

Sniper Ash6
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +7,701
    A band I follow just released this as the video for one of the songs off of their latest album and it's quite interesting.

(Warning that the song which plays in the background of some of the linked videos contains some swear words)
    http://nobodyprayingforme.com/

From the lead singer:

2. Kailash

Kailash

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +504
    the songs not really my thing
    the concept... just wondering why a band is getting involved in this? it might take away from their music

on the wider issue, America is just too damn trigger happy. if I was a cop in the states I'd pull the trigger and ask questions later probably, because anyone could potentially have a gun. folk are shot all the time, everyones on edge. it's very unfortunate state of affairs

3. Rorifett

Rorifett
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +15,249
    Song's not my cup of tea, don't really see the point of them raising this as a band either to be honest.

I'm not sure what pre-conceived notions the singer things we're jumping to, other than police brutality and an overuse of firearms to the nth degree is still happening against young, black americans. Not sure that this video has persuaded me otherwise; was there really any need for the second shot against the kid, whether he'd been carrying a gun or otherwise? It's just cop dick-swinging in action.