1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

No signal problem only on certain channels

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by daddyp, Oct 23, 2005.

1. daddyp

daddyp

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi wonder if there is anyone out there that has had a similar problem to me. I've got a Grundig set top box that has been working fine for the past two years. Now all of a sudden I keep getting No signal error messages on screen, but only on certain channels. For example Discovery home and leisure ok but +1 no signal, Channel 4 fine but Channel 5 No signal. If anyone out there can help or give me a clue how to get a new box from Sky then that would be great.

2. reckless

reckless

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +30
    I'm not an expert but my mate had similar problems a while back (I believe he may also have had a Grundig). I believe that the problem got worse and other channels started playing up as well.

He gave up and bought a second hand box. I think you'll need to get the box looked at asap.

3. Cynthia 7

Cynthia 7

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi daddyp,