1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

no hdmi on panasonic ae900e

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by kalem, Oct 14, 2005.

  1. kalem

    kalem
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2005
    Messages:
    189
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Castleford
    Ratings:
    +6
    Hi all. i will shortly be purchasing my first pj whitch was going to be a pana 900. now i have learned that it deos not have hdmi on the 900e model whitch is avialable to me from my local shop .but the 900u does. am i right in thinking the 900u is only avialable in the states. cheers wayne.
     
  2. Fluffy-Bunny

    Fluffy-Bunny
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I find that hard to believe.

    That can't be true surely...
     
  3. kalem

    kalem
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2005
    Messages:
    189
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Castleford
    Ratings:
    +6
    I also found it hard to believe so the guy in the shop printed the speck sheet off directly from pana uk web site. no sign of hdmi .
     
  4. kalem

    kalem
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2005
    Messages:
    189
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Castleford
    Ratings:
    +6
    have i stated the obvious
     
  5. Comer

    Comer
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,371
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Ireland
    Ratings:
    +83
    Unless they have replaced the HDMI with an DVI (which I doubt), and what you say is true, that would mean that the AE900 in Europe is not Hi-def ready :eek:

    Your dealer must be mistaken
     
  6. Miniholic

    Miniholic
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2001
    Messages:
    3,046
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    The Shire
    Ratings:
    +398
  7. n0s

    n0s
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2005
    Messages:
    173
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Istanbul
    Ratings:
    +0
    it will have hdmi 100%
     
  8. Anim

    Anim
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2002
    Messages:
    1,664
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +59
    :confused:

    Panasonic UK website quotes for AE900E (Note AE900E not AE900U)

    terminals
    RGB In D-sub HD 15-pin (female) x 1
    RGB 0.7 Vp-p, 1.0 Vp-p for Sync on G
    HD, VD, SYNC TTL, high impedance;positive/negative polarity
    Component In RCA pin Y, PB/CB, PR/CR x 1
    Video In RCA pin x 1, 1.0 Vp-p, 75ohms
    S-Video In Mini DIN 4-pin x 1, Y: 1.0 Vp-p, C: 0286 Vp-p, 75

    from link
    http://shop.panasonic.co.uk/invt/ptae900e

    I don't see HDMI there either???

    Anim
     
  9. benji_m

    benji_m
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2002
    Messages:
    707
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Ratings:
    +6
    According to my specs, for the PTAE900E, is does have HDMI.
     
  10. Anim

    Anim
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2002
    Messages:
    1,664
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +59
    Thanks for confirming that Benji

    Anim
    PS. Just looked at your website in FireFox and the menu on the left shoots down off screen so you dont see it.
     
  11. benji_m

    benji_m
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2002
    Messages:
    707
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Lancashire
    Ratings:
    +6
    Anim,

    Yes, thanks for pointing that out. Have downloaded firefox and will pass the info on.

    PS demo models up for delivery in next few days, I can see a Z4 v AE900 v TX200 happening in deepest darkest lancashire soon!
     
  12. PJTX100

    PJTX100
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2004
    Messages:
    8,132
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +563
    :clap: Please confirm when it's all set up, I'll arrange a visit...PJ
     
  13. Anim

    Anim
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2002
    Messages:
    1,664
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Cheshire
    Ratings:
    +59
    Add the TW600 to the list and ill come visit too :D
     

Share This Page

Loading...