No control over Magic Eye

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by djwoodyuk, Jul 3, 2015.

  1. djwoodyuk

    djwoodyuk
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Messages:
    118
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    Middlesbrough, UK
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi.
    I have a magic eye connected to my Sky HD RF out and it has been working fine since yesterday.

    Now I get picture on the secondary TV but I cannot control it with the remote.
    I have changed the batteries in the remote and also purchased a new magic eye but still have no control.
    The remote works fine on the primary TV.

    Can anyone help? I have read the guide.

    Thanks
    Chris
     
  2. MartinPickering

    MartinPickering
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2009
    Messages:
    4,953
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Greek Island
    Ratings:
    +507
    So, you say that your magic eye is fine since yesterday (i.e. you can control the Sky Digibox remotely) but you can't control the secondary TV with the remote.
    Which remote? The TV's own remote or the Sky remote?
     
  3. Member 719122

    Member 719122
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    91
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +11
    Check the LED on the eye firstly. Check your RF output power on the Skybox to see if it is turned on.
    Go to "key services" if it is already on , change it to off, save your settings and exit.
    Restart your Skybox , go back to the same menu and turn RF Output power on again - your LED should now be lit on your remote.Best of luck.
     

Share This Page

Loading...