1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

No CD Crack for CM4

Discussion in 'PC Gaming & Rigs' started by monkeyleader, Sep 23, 2004.

  1. monkeyleader

    monkeyleader
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Messages:
    2,620
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    Cambridge, UK
    Ratings:
    +90
    Hey all,

    Im off to houston next week and will be stuck on a plane for 10 hours . im loaded up with batteries so wanted to get some CM4 at 36,000Ft ... only trouble is playing with the CD in will limit my battery life - where can I get the no-cd crack from - and yes I own the game ... its just for this flight.

    Nige
     
  2. Marc

    Marc
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2004
    Messages:
    11,610
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    Ratings:
    +1,081
  3. mjn

    mjn
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2001
    Messages:
    17,628
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Herts, England
    Ratings:
    +4,546
    it only uses the Cd on startup, you can take the Cd out once the game has loaded.
     
  4. H4r7y

    H4r7y
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    1,701
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    39
    Location:
    Nottingham
    Ratings:
    +0
    why not use a program to emulate a cd drive on your machine, take an image of the CM4 disc, and load it onto the available cdrom drive?
    fantom cd or daemon tools can do it for you
    :)
    just a thought
     
  5. fozziebear39

    fozziebear39
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2003
    Messages:
    993
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Newton-le-Willows
    Ratings:
    +43
    mjn is spot on. That's the way to do it if you have the game. Alternatively download the beta demo of Football Manager 2005. No disc needed and practice with the new interface etc. before 5th November when it's out.
     
  6. monkeyleader

    monkeyleader
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2002
    Messages:
    2,620
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    Cambridge, UK
    Ratings:
    +90
    yer no worries- cant get the no cd crack working so just going to take the cd drive out once ive started it ... football manager 2005 - where where where :)
     
  7. fozziebear39

    fozziebear39
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2003
    Messages:
    993
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Newton-le-Willows
    Ratings:
    +43
    Only link I can get working...

    Football Manager 2005 Beta Demo

    May be a bit buggy but you might as well try it to get you used to the new interface, it's out on November 5th.

    Sigames website is very slow at moment. That link is on Sega's website.
     
  8. jelly

    jelly
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2003
    Messages:
    1,294
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    nottingham
    Ratings:
    +9
    im not a pc buff but how do u make tese work for far cry,rtcw,proevo,manhunt
     
  9. zedzed

    zedzed
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    817
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Linlithgow (nr. Edinburgh)
    Ratings:
    +13
    Going OT here - but what's the score (pun intended!) with FM2005 and CM5? Was there a split between Eidos and SI? Anyone know which is going to be "better"?

    ZZ
     
  10. pgre

    pgre
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2003
    Messages:
    88
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Basingstoke
    Ratings:
    +0
    Virtual CD would do the job also and its no to expensive...
     
  11. markymark34

    markymark34
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2002
    Messages:
    3,236
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Northern Ireland
    Ratings:
    +323
    Heres what has happened. FM2005 has got the code from cm4 but not the name whereas cm5 has only got the name and have to start writing the code from scratch. I think!!

    The guys who originally made the CM series are going to be involved with FM2005.

    Not 100% sure but i think this is right. So FM2005 should be better.

    have you played the demo yet?

    mark
     
  12. Chanser

    Chanser
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,935
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    The Black Hole
    Ratings:
    +289
    Correct! I think?
     
  13. zedzed

    zedzed
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    817
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Linlithgow (nr. Edinburgh)
    Ratings:
    +13
    I've played the FM2005 demo - but I don't really like the new interface - takes a bit of getting used to!
     
  14. Marc

    Marc
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2004
    Messages:
    11,610
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    Ratings:
    +1,081
    it looks nice, but having the confirm buttons for everything in that same panel all the time is confusing after playing 03 04 for so long.


    I'm also not happy that there's no "cm 03 04" style squad view, as i always use that. I was hoping there'd be a new view showing a sort of profile of each player, ie:

    WAYNE ROONEY | Pos:SC |PLAYER
    Nat:English |Age:18 |PHOTO
     
  15. Serpico

    Serpico
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2002
    Messages:
    339
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Hull
    Ratings:
    +7
    The Gold Demo of Football Manager 2005 will be out in the next week or so, and as you'll be able to see, the interface has been much improved, particularly the squad screen.

    Remember that FM2005 is made by the same team that have brought us ALL the previous Champ Manager games. The company that makes the game, SportsInteractive, is headed up by the Collyer brothers who coded the original CM game in their bedroom.

    Football Manager 2005 - Know the Score

    www.footballmanager.net

    www.Sigames.com

    www.community.sigames.com
     
  16. Marc

    Marc
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2004
    Messages:
    11,610
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    Ratings:
    +1,081
    i think the name thing is gonna be SI's biggest stumbling block. I have lost count of the number of CM fans i've had to inform that the next CM won't be the real follow-up to CM0304. Well hopefully there's enough word-of-mouth to give them hope!

    My biggest worry is that people will see CHAMPIONSHIP MANAGER 5 on the shelf, buy it, realise it's crap, and then when they later see FOOTBALL MANAGER 2005 (from the creators of championship manager) on the shelf, they'll assume it's crap too!

    Not that CM5 will definitely be crap, but the interface looks like it was created by a blind user on mspaint, and it only has half as many leagues as CM0304, a training section so ridiculously intricate that only the most anal of players will go near it, and NO ONLINE MODE. It's a total step backwards!



    PS Serpico, if you are able to influence team SI, can you ask them to include a skin which puts 'confirm' buttons back on the item you're trying to confirm, that is definitely my biggest issue, as it involves moving the mouse back and forward way too much, which i know was one of the things SI were trying to stop.
     

Share This Page

Loading...