Quantcast

Nice & Sweet

c2k4

Standard Member
I was playing with my new camera this month and took this amazing picture of my fiancee while on holiday i told her too look away from the camera for once i raised the EV shift (i think it was that i cannot remember) she isn't to keen on photos she has low self esteem so i cannot wait to show her this picture because it makes her look amazing (in my opinion and we dont live together... YET!) I hope you enjoy it just as i enjoy looking at it everyday!! I took it while on holiday to the isle of wight a week ago at the Needles!

Casio EX-Z60 Exlim Zoom Black
Focal Length - 6mm
Exposure Time - 1/100 sec
Exposure Compensation - +1.7 step
Metering Mode - Center weighted average
F-Number - F/3.1
iSO 200

Oh and i'm not a pro but would love to be!!!

Chunder

Novice Member
Fun pose, but I think that the over-exposure is a bit too much; you lose too much detail from the image (although this is probably what your fiancee wants! :) ), and it's left slight blue fringing on the edges of the bright areas

The thing you'll learn over time is that women rarely like any photos you take of them - not much you can do unfortunately! :)
To get a good picture that she'll like, play around lots with different lighting - do everything you can to avoid shadows on the face (yes, over-exposing does this, but at the expense of other parts of the pic) otherwise they complain about their complexion, or having bags under the eyes... :rolleyes:

As you've shown here, though, it's much easier to get a natural, fun shot by *not* looking at the camera...

Hope this helps!

c2k4

Standard Member
well i was playing with the settings and took other shots of the scenery b4 taking this... im happy i think its good but each to there own!!! cheers for your advice

Liquid101

Distinguished Member
I don't know if its just me, but it looks a little like it's been 'squeezed' a little as well. have you adjusted the proportions?

steve.o

Novice Member