NEWS: Lexicon offers IMAX Enhanced models MC10, RV-9, RV-6

Discussion in 'AV Pre-Amp/Processors & Power Amps' started by Phil Hinton, Jan 28, 2019.


    1. Andy Bassett

      Andy Bassett
      Standard Member Staff Member

      Joined:
      Aug 7, 2017
      Messages:
      92
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      21
      Location:
      Sheffield, UK
      Ratings:
      +34
    2. JoeSepi

      JoeSepi
      Well-known Member

      Joined:
      Mar 25, 2011
      Messages:
      1,366
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      116
      Location:
      Kent, UK
      Ratings:
      +1,070
      The IMAX Enhanced silence is deafening. o_O
       
    3. ian34g

      ian34g
      Active Member

      Joined:
      Apr 10, 2006
      Messages:
      328
      Products Owned:
      3
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      31
      Ratings:
      +97
      It's not really a surprise that the Lexicon models have the Imax enhanced since they're Arcam units with a new fascia that also have the Imax enhanced firmware.
       
    4. ChrisHannon

      ChrisHannon
      Active Member

      Joined:
      Nov 12, 2012
      Messages:
      58
      Products Owned:
      2
      Products Wanted:
      11
      Trophy Points:
      11
      Location:
      Ireland
      Ratings:
      +13
      @Steve Withers and @Phil Hinton

      Do you think you will be doing a review of mc 10 processor as at the price point with Dirac it would be a interesting processor what do you guys think
       
    5. PhilCTTE

      PhilCTTE
      Active Member

      Joined:
      Aug 28, 2001
      Messages:
      1,911
      Products Owned:
      1
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      66
      Location:
      W.Mids
      Ratings:
      +226
      Cant see a single review of these online.
       
    6. JoeSepi

      JoeSepi
      Well-known Member

      Joined:
      Mar 25, 2011
      Messages:
      1,366
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      116
      Location:
      Kent, UK
      Ratings:
      +1,070
      They are just Arcam units in a different coat.
       
    7. PhilCTTE

      PhilCTTE
      Active Member

      Joined:
      Aug 28, 2001
      Messages:
      1,911
      Products Owned:
      1
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      66
      Location:
      W.Mids
      Ratings:
      +226
      Cheers ... Just checked specs .. I guess there maybe a few operational software changes plus the logic 7. Just looking at rear panel to see if connections are the same..and yes they are ... would be good to confirm by a user to see if they are in fact the same sounding or perhaps one is easier to use than the other ...but there’s nothing out there from an actual hands on perspective...
       
    8. potshot

      potshot
      Active Member

      Joined:
      Jan 31, 2004
      Messages:
      2,102
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Ratings:
      +197
      Couple of Harmen Kardon owned companies. Phoned up Arcam they answered Harmen when I phone about the cost of amp service I thought I had phoned the wrong number. Service price has now jumped to £460 for an amp, most second hand Arcams amps are not worth £460. Harmen are taking the Arcam amps and dressing them up in a new case with a new badge on the front and jumping up the price compared to the Arcam badged unit.
       
    9. Slinkywizard

      Slinkywizard
      Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 13, 2016
      Messages:
      357
      Products Owned:
      1
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      66
      Location:
      UK
      Ratings:
      +370
      I have an 'IMAX Enhanced' amp and projector – by accident – and even I couldn't care less.
       
    10. donttrustgoats

      donttrustgoats
      Active Member

      Joined:
      Apr 2, 2016
      Messages:
      133
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Location:
      US
      Ratings:
      +72
      They are the exact same units and it's already been confirmed multiple times. Only difference is the faceplate and Logic7.

      https://www.avsforum.com/forum/90-r...6-rv-9-avrs-mc-10-pre-pro-cedia-2017-a-6.html





      [​IMG]
       

      Attached Files:

    11. donttrustgoats

      donttrustgoats
      Active Member

      Joined:
      Apr 2, 2016
      Messages:
      133
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Location:
      US
      Ratings:
      +72
      delete
       
    12. PhilCTTE

      PhilCTTE
      Active Member

      Joined:
      Aug 28, 2001
      Messages:
      1,911
      Products Owned:
      1
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      66
      Location:
      W.Mids
      Ratings:
      +226
      Ok so .... part of my question was if they added logic 7 were there additional software changes ?...Perhaps a modified user interface? . Does anyone here on AvF actually own one to report back?
       
    13. donttrustgoats

      donttrustgoats
      Active Member

      Joined:
      Apr 2, 2016
      Messages:
      133
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      28
      Location:
      US
      Ratings:
      +72
      Not sure what more you want, it is 100% the same except for Logic7 and the faceplate.

      That means exactly nothing else is different. The user interface is in the screenshot I posted and it says "Arcam" all over it.

      This has been confirmed by Harman and multiple owners on AVS. No idea why you need people from this forum to confirm something that has been an established fact for almost a year.
       
    14. Jay130984

      Jay130984
      Well-known Member

      Joined:
      Aug 14, 2015
      Messages:
      773
      Products Owned:
      0
      Products Wanted:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      96
      Location:
      Wakefield
      Ratings:
      +537
      I have RV6, as above they are the same except for Logic7
      I just like the look of it over the Arcam
       

    Share This Page

    Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice