Quantcast

NEWS: Apple acquires Tom Hanks’ ‘Greyhound’ amidst TV+ content expansion

interbear

Inevitable given the slowdown in new show production.

I got a free 12 month subscription to Apple TV + when I bought a MacBook in November. So far, have enjoyed some of the content - Servant and Home Before Dark were OK. Particularly enjoyed For all Mankind, thought that was excellent.

However, I don’t think I’ve seen enough yet to pay for yet another subscription when the 12 months is up. So adding content will be essential if Apple want to keep subscribers like me on board.

As another wee annoyance, I also find the Apple TV remote a ball ache to use. For a company with such a focus on user interface, quite how that ever got released is beyond me. Looking forward to getting a TV with an onboard Apple TV + app to try that.

MarcoDB

As another wee annoyance, I also find the Apple TV remote a ball ache to use.
You may be able to use the navigation buttons on your main TV remote control to operate the Apple TV; it does require HDMI Control / CEC to be enabled on your TV and your AV receiver, if you have one.

See Wiki link below for branding used by TV manufacturers to describe that setting.

My Sony TV remote works when I have the Apple TV selected as the input source and I find it much easier to use the Apple TV with regular push buttons.

Back on topic, the film looks promising, if only because Tom Hanks always delivers a great performance!

I too have a free 12 month Apple TV subscription for buying an Apple iPad, so I'll have to give it a look.

interbear

You may be able to use the navigation buttons on your main TV remote control to operate the Apple TV; it does require HDMI Control / CEC to be enabled on your TV and your AV receiver, if you have one.

See Wiki link below for branding used by TV manufacturers to describe that setting.