1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie with Panasonic/LG Quesion please help!!!

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by chriseltham, Oct 31, 2004.

1. chriseltham

chriseltham

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

I am going to buy a plasma screen and my choices are down to either LG RZ42PX11 or Panasonic TH-42PW6B Plasma Screen.

Basically i have a question with regards to connectivity. I will be running the following:

Sky Digibox
    Panasonic DVD player
    Sony AMP/Yahama AV Reciever
    Playstation 2
    Random VHS Video

The AV Reciever will be hooked up to 2 front floor mounted speakers and 2 wall rear speakers, a center and a subwoofer.

Firstly which boards/if any would i need for the Pana screen to work, would i just need the scart board? Forgive my ignorance im pretty new to Plasmas!!!

The main factor is im on a budget and dont want to go to much over it, i would love the Pana but cant afford it if i have to have 3 boards or so.....Thus why the LG is my second choice as it has all the connections already, Please give me some honest opinions guy/gals,

Kindest Regards,

Chris Eltham
    Managing Director
    Hyper Performance Limited

2. pjclark1

pjclark1

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +271
    all you need is a Scart terminal board (included in the £1580 from av-sales)and a scart switch (£20 from argos)
    don't forget to buy plasma feet or a wall bracket (£50ish)

Don't buy the LG, cos its rubbish in comparison to the panny picture.

3. M@tt_UK

M@tt_UK

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0

like the sound of this, but would this give poor picture quality?

PWD6 + Argos switching box = £1600
    PWD6 + RGB to Plasma Screen VGA + VGA 15 pin HD to VGA 15 pin HD + 3 RCA to 3 BNC (component/RGB) = £1812 ish :eek: