1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie to home cinema, X1??

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by mplaczek, Aug 12, 2004.

1. mplaczek

mplaczek
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello everyone.

Quick quesiton from a newbie here, so please be gentle :)

I have been playing with the idea of getting a projector. My partner and myself love movies and this is what it will be used for 99% of the time. I don't have a huge budget and was thinking of the Infocus X1 as it seems to fit the bill.

Are there any other projectors worth considering at a similar price?

I will probably have to connect more than one type of DVD player to the projector as some disks seem to play better on one player than another.
    I have the Apex AD-600A DVD player and I know that will not be a problem to connect, However I would rather use my PS2 or my girlfriends G5 Mac as they have optical outputs for the audio.

Are there any issues with using a PS2 or G5 with the infocus X1??

Thanks for answering my silly questions. Sorry if they are a little nieve :rolleyes:

2. ntslik

ntslik
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +10
    I think you'll find the X1's gone

3. theritz

theritz

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +27
    Hi and welcome to the forums.....

... That doesn't tell the full story............. it's been replaced by the X2, available from Nexnix (among others, I dare say)