Newbie Please Help!

AM28

Novice Member
I am a newbie at video recording. I want to start recording my cricket match videos this season in summers. I am after a reasonable priced camcorder which is somewhat water proof for it to just stand the rain. I will buy the tri pod, and then look for an editing software.

I do not have any clue as I have not done any sort of this thing before. So any help will be appreciated:

1. Which cam to buy? (reasonable priced,as I may not like eventually when I start recording and editing)
2. Video Editing tips and tricks, like which software is the best?
3. And finally creating a youtube Chanel for my videos.

Thank you, have a good day!

SHIELD Agency

Novice Member
  • A "real" camcorder that is waterproof is hard to find. But JVC has some, like the GZ-R495BEK.
  • For an easy editing software, take a look at MacroSystem BogartSE or Compoesy (beta state, free)
  • For YouTube you will need a Google/Gmail account. Logged in there is a camera symbol at the top right. There you can upload your videos. Private just for you, not listet for family with the link, or public where everyone can find+see them.
The Google/Bing search will find the above listed hard+software. I think links are not welcome here. :)

AM28

Novice Member
Thanks Mate,

Really appreciate your reply!

1. I presume JVC to start with is alright then? It is £250ish here and I suppose I can't go any lower than that since I need something with water resistance.

2. Macrosystem(seems to be a website with .us)>> There I found some links on the left side "bogart smart edition 12 etc". I will give it a try later in the evening. I hope it works on Macbook.

3. Sure, once I set up my hardware/software then I will create a dedicated gmail account.

12harry

Distinguished Member
Not understood who will be watching this when it's done...?