Newbie needs advice on getting a motorised dish installed

silva21

Novice Member
I am after a motorised satellite dish system installed and would appreciate any advice given as I’m new to this and clueless where this is concerned.
Basically I want a motorised dish and receiver just for the English football, i.e, Premier League, cup games etc. What is the best dish to receive the channels that show the English games? I was originally told to go for at least 1m size but have since been informed an 80cm mesh dish will do the trick? Do any channels show the games in 4K? What is the best receiver to go for, especially if I can get 4k games?
Also can anyone recommend a supplier/installer in the North West area.
Thanks in advance.

ABARKIE

Are you expecting the Premier League to be Free to Air?

TJT1

"Expecting"? I think "Hoping" might be a better word. "Disappointment" shortly follows?

logiciel

A subscription to which service?

logiciel

I’m not clear about why you need a motorised system.

silva21

Novice Member
So I can watch the English games that are shown constantely on European satillites. My mate has one and I was impressed with his set up but he had his installed years ago.

logiciel

Can you specify which satellites you want, and which channels?

silva21

Novice Member
I am not sure which satellites and channels broadcast them which is why I was hoping somebody could help me

logiciel

It will start at around £200 but can go way higher. It all depends on what you want to receive.

silva21

Novice Member
My mate paid £250 and got a good set up but that was a few years ago. I have only rang one company so far which I found on the internet and they quoted me £450 and didn't really give me much information. I don't mind paying that if I know I will get what I'm looking for but they were a bit too vague.

logiciel

But what are you looking for? If you’ll give more detailed information we may advise that a motor is not needed at all.

silva21

Novice Member