1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie need help choosing a system

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Buying & Building' started by thesnowman, Nov 19, 2003.

1. thesnowman

thesnowman

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +8
    Hi,

newbie here, I need help in searching for an all-in-one system, its important that its a multi region player since 80% of my dvds are r1
    I,m working on a £200 budget

I looking for a reasonable size system ie small speakers that delivers good quality sound cause my living room is on the small side

What system anyone wolud you recommend at this price (£200 or lower)

I've seen the Pioneer DCS-313 going for just over £200, which has everything I want from an all in one system, I've heard some good things about this system and some not, can anyone who have the Pioneer DCS-313 please give us your comment on this system.

Thank you

2. bonzobanana

bonzobanana

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +216
    It would also be worth considering the JVC THA-35R. I know the power output of the Pioneer is impressive but the JVC will probably give you better sound and almost definitely a better picture.

3. bimmer

bimmer

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I own pioneer dcs-313, and it's a great system, you won't be disappointed with it. It is much better then some systems from samsung (ht-db750), LG (da-5630), sony.

4. thesnowman

thesnowman

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +8
    thanks for the advice bimmer, I had planned on getting the jvc THA-35R this christmas but after hearing about the problems with the jvc ie noisy fan my favour has now swayed towards the Pioneer.

Could you tell me if the pioneer suffers from any similar problems like a noisey fan?

5. bonzobanana

bonzobanana

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +216