Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

Newbie here - New installation Friday - Denon Amp/JM Lab speakers

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by skelly13, Oct 28, 2003.

Tags:
  1. skelly13

skelly13

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all,

I'm new to this forum.
    This coming Friday I'm having an amp/speakers installed, I'm excited like a little kid at Christmas :D
    The amp is Denon 1804, with JM Labs Sib/Cub speaker system.
    I'm sure I'd be very lucky if I found someone else here with the exact same set-up, but if anyone has either of these it would be great to hear your thoughts, and also advice on how to get the best out of them.
    Naturally I'm hoping for positive vibes here, it's my first dabble in a "proper" sound system, but I guess constructive criticism is welcome too (Noooooooo :( )

cheers in advance
    Steve

2. perrdl

perrdl
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello, welcome to AVFORUMS!

I have the Denon 1803, which I think is very good, I would imagine that the 1804 would be even better.

As for the speakers, I demoed these when I was shopping for speakers, and found them to be very good. And for £599.99, which they retail at now, they are a bargain!!! I found them to be much better than the MK1 Kef Eggs, I have not heard the MK2 eggs so I can not comment.

Overall, you should have a great system there. When it's up and running post some thoughts!

3. skelly13

skelly13

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will do. Cheers Daz.