Newbie help (complete novice)

makey

Established Member
Reaction score
Hi guys
about to take plunge and get a pj and electric screen
i have a sony 50" lcd rear pro at moment but now going to get plasma for wall with pj for films footy etc
can anyone give me a few answers and info on this
1.the distance from wall to where i can put pj is 3 meters whats the biggest screen i can get
2. how do you fit it , does the screen go first then mount the pj on ceiling or other way (any guides would be grateful
3.is it better to connect all equipment to amp ie cable box ,xbox360,wii,media box,dvd player so they are only two cables going to pj ie hmdi,components cable
4.what is best pj to get (budget is 700 for pj and screen )
5.is it better getting it professional fitted or is it easy
6.to get pix to screen and tv how would that be done
thank guys any info would be great

Hi guys

1.the distance from wall to where i can put pj is 3 meters whats the biggest screen i can get
2. how do you fit it , does the screen go first then mount the pj on ceiling or other way (any guides would be grateful
3.is it better to connect all equipment to amp ie cable box ,xbox360,wii,media box,dvd player so they are only two cables going to pj ie hmdi,components cable
4.what is best pj to get (budget is 700 for pj and screen )
5.is it better getting it professional fitted or is it easy
6.to get pix to screen and tv how would that be done
thank guys any info would be great

Hi,

I will try to answer some of your questions. My best advice would be to hang around for a while a read the different posts in the forums.

#1) Screen width depends on your seating position. Divide the distance from your seat to the screen by 1.5-1.8 and you will have the width of the screen from big to a bit smaller and for the 16:9 format