Newbie choosing first surround system (satellite/small speaker)

kultschar

Hi - im a newbie here and have been reading a lot but need some advice for my first ever music/film/gaming surround system however im in a strange position as I really cant test/see before buying due to my location.

Firstly some info:
1) I live in the Falkland Islands hence I cannot see/hear/test anything at all (think living as remote as the south pole lol - no audio shops) everything I buy is from overseas, shipped here on impulse/reviews etc and cannot really be shipped back unless I go on holiday due to high one way postage cost at my end!!

2) I am building a new house (well not personally me building but you know what I mean) hence I want to get this right the first time as I and the electrictians etc will have the great opportunity to build things into the walls /ceilings etc whilst the interior walls are being assembled

3) I will use it with my PS3 (gaming & Bluray), Music (Apple TV with iTunes in my living room), regular TV.

4) Looks are pretty important to me (its my first house and built from scratch to my design) - I am going for a white contemporary minimalist modern design look for my living room hence I fancy the Satellite speaker route.

5) My living room is 7.8m width and 5.5m depth (A perfect rectangle) with my