1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

new tv new leads

Discussion in 'TVs' started by systemsdead, Jan 19, 2005.

1. systemsdead

systemsdead

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,507
    just recieved my tosh 36ZP48 after a major struggle getting out the box in hallway because no way would it thru my living room door, got it setup totally impressed with quality on tv,dvd,xbox,im no tv techie this is first proper tv ive owned everything was connected using the cheapest of cheap scart connections from old tv.ive been reading up on diff type of connections for this tv,now would i see a dramatic increase in quality if i buy composite leads, if so could anybody help me recommend which i need to get for ntl box the sd240e dvd player and xbox nothing to extreme,as i have said totally new to all this any help appreciated,budget around £60,one other thing ive connected the 4 speakers which came with tv but sound is only coming through 2 front speaker all connected the same round the back and front so cant find out what ive done wrong any ideas,sorry for long first post

2. Laurel&Hardy

Laurel&Hardy

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    You should be able to get a decent SCART for the NTL box for about £15-20. Ixos leads have always been good and I have them connected to my 51", and saw quite an increase in picture quality. For the DVD I'd advise you get component video leads and use EXT 4 - this lead offers the best performance for DVD. I think you can get a 1 metre lead for about £25.