1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New TV - Help with setup ! !

Discussion in 'Cables & Switches' started by The Dark Horse, Jan 28, 2004.

1. The Dark Horse

The Dark Horse

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +570
    Hi all,

I'm after some advice as to the best way to setup my new TV, so I get the best out of my video and NTL box.

I am a complete novice and no very little about which SCART sockets to use so excuse my lack of professional jargon.

I have a Sony 32" Widescreen TV (KV-32FX68) which has 3 scart (2 RGB) sockets, a very old and basic video (BUSH) that has just 1 scart socket. I also have a cable box (NTL) which has 2 scart sockets. (I am considering buying a new video with 2 scarts and also a DVD player in the future)

I also only have an indoor aerial as the outside one has a terrible reception.

Any advice as to the best way to setup the whole lot would be very helpful, ie where do I plug the aerial, and how do I connect the video and NTL up to get the best connections.

I only have the cheap scart leads (£3 each) so any advice as to better ones to buy would be useful too.

All the best

THE NOVICE (and I really am believe me)

2. Malky1903

Malky1903

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +64