1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New to sky+. What's in the box

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by alan5757, Oct 18, 2004.

  1. alan5757

    alan5757
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Messages:
    182
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +22
    Getting sky+ multiroom installed this week. Just wondering what's in the box. Do I need to buy an optical cable for my av or is it included?
     
  2. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
  3. scussy

    scussy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Messages:
    116
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    hornydragone,i too will be getting SKY+,i will get the scart you give link for,
    what cables would you recomend for hooking it up with
    Plasma,dvd recorder and vhs,
    the best cable i have is a gold scart lead,

    thanks
     
  4. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
  5. alan5757

    alan5757
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2004
    Messages:
    182
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +22
  6. scussy

    scussy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Messages:
    116
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    thanks for the that,forgot to say that i will be getting a 5.1 surround AV amp too,
    whats the better cable to use around the £30 ish mark,
    would i need to use component video cable anywhere like in this link
    http://www.tvcables.co.uk/cgi-bin/tvcables/PGV3300.html
    i want to get the best Picture possible and if it takes £50 i would pay it, :eek:

    many thanks
     
  7. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
  8. scussy

    scussy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Messages:
    116
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    been told i will be getting my complete system in 2 weeks,when i have received can i mail you with the specs etc,
    the link you posted goes to the site ok but does not reconize the item code,
    does the compnent cable just carry the sound or does it replace the scart lead,

    thanks
    steve
     

Share This Page

Loading...