1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

new to hc or ht pc PLEZ CAN SOMEONE HELP

Discussion in 'Desktop & Laptop Computers Forum' started by showcase, Jan 2, 2005.

1. showcase

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    this might sound stupid but whats the difference between hc and ht pc?
    ok yeh u guessd it i'm new to this...........

ok firstly i'v got this pc;
    2.4 p4
    1.3gig sdram,
    80 gig
    9700 pro graphics card
    creative audigy platnum sound card 6.1

ok from the pc i got, whats the difference between my pc and ht or hc pc's

i just need to get my head round it,
    i want to connect my pc to my 50" tv

i also want to know about software i need, and what they do etc, basically can some one tell me what i need to do.
    i'v read the other links about software etc, but as i'm new to this, dont now what to look out for
    also want to play multi-region dvd's, etc
    basically i just need help to sort it all out, from step 1 to whatever

i have powerstrip already and i'v tested it on my tv it works fine, i'v been reading about ht/hc pc's and its all................... well u get the picture

so plez can someone help me
    cheers in advance
  2. zAndy1

Nov 26, 2002
    Products Owned:
    Products Wanted: