1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New Tag Videoscaler (Sil504 based)

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by phil_evans, Oct 4, 2002.

1. phil_evans

phil_evans
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    This looks impressive...

VP2048R

I'm new to these devices (iScan Pro etc) but is a SCART input a first on these things?

So I'm wondering, why bother waiting for a PAL progressive DVD player, when this will convert all sources to progressive and to the native rate of the panel?

I'm guessing the answer will be the price!:(

2. The Nightfly

The Nightfly

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +23
    Looks good. So I can take the output from an SDI modified DVD player, feed it into this and it will send the output to my projector at native rate through it's DVI input. Cool.

Allan

3. Couch Potato

Couch Potato

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    If I'm not mistaken you can already do this today via HCPC at probably a quarter of the cost. I'm not knocking TAG I'm a big TAG fan but it will not come cheap!!

Steve

4. Gordon @ Convergent AV

Gordon @ Convergent AV
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2,808
    Yes you can do it with an HTPC...The HD leeza will have sdi in and DVI out. The new Faroudja -DVI has DVI in and out. The new RockPro will have all manner of digital ins and outs too I believe.

Gordon

5. The Nightfly

The Nightfly

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +23
    Hi Steve,