New SKY + Installation

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by joelatos, Jan 8, 2005.

  1. joelatos

    joelatos
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have today had SKY + installed and shock/horror the engineer broght a Pace 2.057B1 Model. The EPG Software Version is SKY+1.26.V2 can anyone tell me if thisis the current version, and if not what I have to do to obtain the latest one.

    When I asked the engineer about the Amstrad Model he said he had heard there were problems but he had installed 2 Amstrad and 2 Pace SKY+ today, suppose I was the lucky one, or was I?

    :thumbsup:
     
  2. GGTVBD

    GGTVBD
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,365
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Bradford, West Yorkshire.
    Ratings:
    +323
    Joe,

    Be thankful you got the Pace. There have only been 2 models, the 3000 and the 3100 (the current one - white in colour). The model number is on a sticker underneath.

    The software will update itself within the next day or so. In the meantime, you're not missing out on anything.

    A. Dork
     
  3. Xstyle

    Xstyle
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Messages:
    3,445
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Berkshire
    Ratings:
    +143
    So PACE is the one to get? ...2.0571B????

    I dunno .... I'm PROBABLY going to order it soon, and want to make sure I get the best box!
     
  4. kamza

    kamza
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2002
    Messages:
    145
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +6
    Congrats joelatos on getting the Pace box. I read somewhere on this forum that Sky were supposedly getting the Pace boxes back in next month..looks like that is the case.

    I'm getting Sky+ installed next Sunday so fingers crossed !
     
  5. jem

    jem
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2002
    Messages:
    527
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Current version is V2 Boxes 1.31A8 EPG sky+ 1.28d Model 3.024
     
  6. joelatos

    joelatos
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2005
    Messages:
    14
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for responses, my box updated overnight and everything going well at the moment.
     
  7. GGTVBD

    GGTVBD
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2004
    Messages:
    3,365
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Bradford, West Yorkshire.
    Ratings:
    +323
    Joe,

    Happy to help.

    Enjoy!

    A. Dork
     
  8. midiman

    midiman
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    Messages:
    320
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    London
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine matches that spec so I take it I have a V2 box. Interestingly it also shows version 9F2106. What does that mean?
     

Share This Page

Loading...