New sky box av amp control

Discussion in 'Sky Digital TV Forum' started by philinman, Dec 27, 2006.

  1. philinman

    philinman
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2002
    Messages:
    408
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    shropshire
    Ratings:
    +4
    Guys can setup the new standard sky box remote to contol the av volume.
    I have follwed the set as the Sky + reomte and it works as in the remote takes the code and you can switch the av on amp on in the same way the volume works in tv mode using the the blue up / down arrows but in sky mode it still the tv any ideas ...
    i look forward to your replys
    Happy new to every one in advance:clap:
     
  2. philinman

    philinman
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2002
    Messages:
    408
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    shropshire
    Ratings:
    +4
    How htick i am i forgot to do the last bit hold select and press 1
    So the New standard sky box remote controls the av amp volume ect ace it all works like the + remote :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

    Well done sky
     
  3. KenMac

    KenMac
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Philman,

    Can you explain more please.

    I have a Cambridge Audio AV and would love to be able to control the volume from my SKY+ Remote.

    any help for this complete novice would be appreciated.
     
  4. philinman

    philinman
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2002
    Messages:
    408
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    shropshire
    Ratings:
    +4
  5. philinman

    philinman
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2002
    Messages:
    408
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    shropshire
    Ratings:
    +4
    have found a code for canbridge and it 0189 you can try that one :thumbsup:
     
  6. KenMac

    KenMac
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Philinman,

    Thanks will give it a bash, thanks again
     
  7. philinman

    philinman
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2002
    Messages:
    408
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    shropshire
    Ratings:
    +4
    did your code for cambridge work
     

Share This Page

Loading...