1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New reviews and sweet modded htpc's online..

Discussion in 'Desktop & Laptop Computers Forum' started by beyond, Oct 8, 2003.

  1. beyond

    beyond
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Figured I'd drop a line to you guys about our latest reviews and stuff on the site...

    Newest stuff we have online today is the following:
    myHTPC DVD Module Review / guide

    Modded Dvine5 Case

    There are also some other submissions in the HTPC Gallery.. if you guys have a HTPC that you would like in the gallery, just follow the directions listed there.

    We have a whole new layout to HTPCNews these days and a forum that's just getting started... Hope to see everyone stop buy today.
     
  2. zAndy1

    zAndy1
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    Messages:
    19,596
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +6,696
    Fell at the first fence with this one, tried following the instructions for the dvd module, installed myHPTC then it said download the plugin and install in the plugin directory. Well I can't for the life of me find a plugin directory under program files/myHTPC, am I supposed to create one or what and does it need to be called something specific? Anyone else succeeded where I've failed miserably?

    Cheers
    Andy
     
  3. beyond

    beyond
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    interesting... if there is no /myhtpc/plugins folder, just create it..

    it really doesn't matter where you put the files, I just said in the review to do it the same as mine for simplicities sake. :) that way you can use the same cfg's and such..

    hope that helps
     
  4. zAndy1

    zAndy1
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    Messages:
    19,596
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +6,696
    Another thing, can't see how the general tab is configured as you can't click on it to expand it. Any chance you can fix that so I can see what I need to enter?

    Cheers
    Andy
     
  5. beyond

    beyond
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    opps.. :eek:

    fixed
     
  6. zAndy1

    zAndy1
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    Messages:
    19,596
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +6,696
    Oh, and the link to the cfg file doesn't work either... lol

    Andy
     
  7. zAndy1

    zAndy1
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2002
    Messages:
    19,596
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +6,696
    can you explain what needs changing in order to use Theatertek as the dvd player? I guess the config file but not sure what to change. Sorry about all the questions!

    Cheers
    Andy
     
  8. beyond

    beyond
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't have Theatertek.. so I really don't know.

    I would recommend changing it to the theatertec EXE file for any place it says zoomplayer... (adjust the folder of course too)

    hope that helps..
     
  9. nfordenfield

    nfordenfield
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2001
    Messages:
    625
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    19
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there a Uk supplier for this case yet?
     

Share This Page

Loading...