1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

new remote

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Control & Remote Controls' started by G1OSE, Feb 24, 2003.

  1. G1OSE

    G1OSE
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2003
    Messages:
    292
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    london
    Ratings:
    +1
    ok one day as i was passing RS i saw the cambridge m5 remote
    controlls 8 bits of equiptment so it was ideal at £80
    but now i see i may be able to get the pronto at £99 which is excellent
    the reason for change is the whole pace box i have a 2000 one but with some pursuasion i may try and get the 4000 model and i cant control the box with the cambridge remote and have heard with the pronto you can get codes and enter them which you cant with the m5 so do you think i could persuade RS to exchange my m5 for the pronto and a bit of cash seeing as i wasnt told about the non capability of the m5 with pace box??? worth a blag right?
    so what do you guys recon or are there other remotes out there?
     
  2. Ravi 123

    Ravi 123
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a yamaha rav 2000 for sale very similar to the pronto here's a review ........http://208.42.81.123/rav2000/index.html

    It still has 3 months warranty on it through sevenoaks, boxed with cables for £120 retail at £350
     
  3. Mackster

    Mackster
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Ravi, I know its low but I'll offer £80 for your remote ?
     
  4. Ravi 123

    Ravi 123
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    The lowest i will go is £100 its in immaculate condition its also been updated to latest software..:)
     
  5. Adrenochrome

    Adrenochrome
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2002
    Messages:
    8,761
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Babel Sensurround
    Ratings:
    +207
    does this have the operating instructions with it and will it control
    my tv, video,dvd player, receiver and sky digibox??
    if so i would be interested

    regards

    Tom Barr.
     
  6. G1OSE

    G1OSE
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2003
    Messages:
    292
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    london
    Ratings:
    +1
    ok prob not interested in that remote as it seems you have a sale anyway
    but from the picture it looks to only have the very basic functions is that the case as my cambridge audio remote had all the functions of the remotes pretty much
    am i right or completly wrong?
     
  7. Ravi 123

    Ravi 123
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tom barr,

    The remote has just been updated to the latest software which has about 500 codes for different manafactures by rav edit software. If it doesn't have the manafacture the codes can accesed via the web or if you have the existing remote it can learn that by infa - red. You can also switch on and off all of your equipment with a touch of a button and its quite easy to use. It will control everything in your system. You can also change icon shapes and sizes reconfigure the remote to how you want move buttons to different places. :) :)
     
  8. neilybealy

    neilybealy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2001
    Messages:
    1,539
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +55
    i've just bought a pronto and it's a wicked little thing

    bargain at 99 quid too

    :D
     
  9. G1OSE

    G1OSE
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2003
    Messages:
    292
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    london
    Ratings:
    +1
    did you get it from richer sounds if so did they ask for the mag with the ad in it if so which one was it as i cant find it in any i have and i really want it at 100 gonna chop in my cambridge audio m1 and get it lookin forward to it now
    still got to sort out the problems with the pace box though!!!
    how do i get a new one guarenteed to be a 4000?
     
  10. neilybealy

    neilybealy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2001
    Messages:
    1,539
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +55
    they did want to see the ad

    it's in the current edtion of what video and tv i think and it operates my sky pace digibox
     
  11. G1OSE

    G1OSE
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2003
    Messages:
    292
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    london
    Ratings:
    +1
    ok just bought what vid and widescreen ent its in there and ill be geting it tom but what model of pace box have you got because i think they only work with the 4000 models is that what you got?
     
  12. neilybealy

    neilybealy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2001
    Messages:
    1,539
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +55
    not sure what model pace box

    it's the sky digital digibox

    the pronto controls it ok though
     
  13. G1OSE

    G1OSE
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2003
    Messages:
    292
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    london
    Ratings:
    +1
    oh ok
    damd b***ards at RS wont let me return my cambridge audio remote without the box they want to charge me £10 even though there sales assistant told me it would work with the cable and it doesnt!
     
  14. neilybealy

    neilybealy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2001
    Messages:
    1,539
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +55
    sounds about right for richersounds
     

Share This Page

Loading...