New monitor is widescreen - how do I set it up?

Discussion in 'PC Gaming & Rigs' started by bluejmc2005, Dec 20, 2006.

  1. bluejmc2005

    bluejmc2005

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2005
    Messages:
    7,581
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +250
    Hi,

    sorry if this is the wrong section, could mods please move it to the correct one if it is.
    I have just got a new (well, used from classified) monitor, its widescreen, a Belinea 1925 s1w - and I was wondering what I need to do to get XP to run in widescreen and games etc?

    many thanks in advance,

    Jason
     
  2. Andy98765

    Andy98765
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    10,480
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +1,367
    With windows open, right mouse click the centre of the screen and select properties. Set the display resolution to 1440x900.
     
  3. bluejmc2005

    bluejmc2005

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2005
    Messages:
    7,581
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +250
    Thank you very much - works a treat. thats the maximum resoluton it allows me, is that normal?
     
  4. Andy98765

    Andy98765
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    10,480
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +1,367
    It is the max of the screen so yes.
     
  5. bluejmc2005

    bluejmc2005

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2005
    Messages:
    7,581
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +250
    Great, thanks for yor help :)

    mods pls close
     

Share This Page

Loading...