1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New LG RZ 42PX4RV

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by Sebulba, Jun 2, 2005.

1. Sebulba

Sebulba

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi :hiya:
    I am new in this forum and may be some else has already posted something related to this topic. I would like to share my opinion (not expert) about the new LG plasma screen that I just got (LG RZ 42PX4RV)

I am aware about the fact that all opinions are biased and probably so is mine. I must insist that I am not an expert at all and I am only sharing with you what I feel, more than what I know, about this plasma (my first plasma BTW).

When I decided to purchase a plasma I went to many stores until I found one that had many different plasma screens on exhibition with the same source. I was fortunate enough to also find a good support to play a little with the settings of each of them (to some extent).

I compared several plasmas in the same price range (approx. 2400 euros): Panasonic 42PA50 (this was my first option at the beginning), LG RZ 42PX4RV, Philips 107FP4, Pioneer PDP-42MVE1, Samsung PD42D5, Loewe CONCEPT L42 (this is quite more expensive), Fujitsu P42VHA20, Sony KEP42M1S, Daitsu 6PDA0143, Philips 42PF9946, etc.