Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

new lcd postion ??????? help :-)

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs Forum' started by skull-eater, Sep 24, 2005.

Tags:
  1. skull-eater

skull-eater

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +5
    :) hi guys just need some advise whats the best postion for new telly.not worryed about fixing as im a builder so
    pic1 is easy just straight in. :clap:

pic2 is in the corner of roomfixed to wall with one of those angle brackets on ebay or suspended from ceiling on gripples and blank the corner off with a little bit of mdf on the angle to hide cables . :clap:

pic3 is my favourite option 1 fix to wall with bracket .option 2 is build a false wall and sink the tv into the new wall :clap:

with the last one whats the opion on the fire will it upset the telly eith the heat :confused:

Attached Files:

2. chriszzzzzz

chriszzzzzz

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +83
    Dont know about the heat. I tried mine above the fire and found the viewing angle awful for day to day use. Its way too high. I think people put them up that high for the look and not for the viewing pleasure.
    Sorry but number one is my choice, on a nice glass stand.... :thumbsup:

3. peahead

peahead

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +384
    Hi skull-eater

pic 3 would be ideal for you but it depends on how much heat your mantel piece deflects the heat how does it feel when you put your hand over there.

4. Moogle

Moogle

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,398
    Personally I would go for number one. :smashin:

5. richard plumb

richard plumb

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,046
    we went for option 3 and its great. You get a whole corner of your room back, which for us became our son's art corner.