New house, new nightmare!

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by Richie1987, Nov 28, 2010.

Tags:
  1. Richie1987

    Richie1987
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi All,

    I've recently just moved house with my girlfriend and the new area is a very poor signal for our freeview box and the aerial on the roof doesnt seem to have a cable running from it (cant see at all due to snow). We do however have a small black satalite dish on the rear of the house and 2 screw in type connectors that are joined together running over the roof and into the living room. My question is can i just go out and buy either a freesat box from PC world or a cheap 2nd hand sky box from some one and plug it in to work? We dont have a HD TV and i was told that this is what the cables are for but dont have much of a clue myself.

    Thanks in advance for the help!

    :D
     
  2. davemurgatroyd2

    davemurgatroyd2
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Messages:
    8,600
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    Oxford
    Ratings:
    +1,335
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 28, 2010

Share This Page

Loading...