New Home Cinema Setup - help appreciated

AmanM

Hi all! I'm new to AV setups but am in the process of refurbishing the house and we will be putting a decent large TV in the basement. The layout of the area is below - it's basically 5m x 6m space (ignore the red lines in the picture). Wood flooring but with a mighty big rug covering about half the space.

This is all under construction over the next 3 months so we can sort out wiring of speakers etc as part of this.

TV area.PNG

Uses: Mainly using SkyQ to watch TV, Films and Sports. We historically have used Apple TV to watch Netflix and Amazon Prime on our (old!) TV, but we are thinking a new 2019 Samsung TV that has Apple TV /Airplay and Netflix/Amazon built in. We don't play any games although our toddlers in future might fancy a console I suppose.

My wife does not care much for AV and wants the least intrusive arrangement possible in terms of speakers (though wants a big TV).

Also we just need this to be as simple as possible to use - ideally where as much as possible is done by the Sky remote - we'd avoid switching constantly between different remotes - basically this being as idiot-proof as possible would be very useful.

Currently thinking the following setup for this, which is basically based on a cursory look on Richer Sounds (for the TV) and a brief 10 min chat in a HiFi shop in London for the audio suggestions:

TV: Samsung QE82Q60R or QE82Q70R

AV Amp: Denon AVR-X2600H

Front centre speaker: B&W HTM6

Front side speakers: my 20 year old B&W DM601 S2, which are rarely used but in good nick - would be wall mounted shelf either side of TV.

Rear speakers: A pair of relatively high-positioned wall-mounted B&W M-1 Speakers

Sub - Rel T5i or Rel T7i

I am totally a novice in terms of the tech involved, am open to alternative suggestions by you all - any help is very much appreciated! Thanks.

Astonman1007