New front and center speakers

Kellboy

Standard Member
Hi all, i'm a newbie here, i'd like to know some tips about upgrading my setup:
Center wharfedale 9cm , front and side surround wf 9.5 rear polk t50
denon 4500h + denon 1910 for 4x yamaha old ns-p110 ceiling dolby atmos.
I send all to an benq 2700w (european model) projector on 120" screen.

Being bored from whrfedale 9.5 i'm gonna to replace center and front towers for now
My cinema room is 5x4 meters with improved acustic:
all carpets floor, big shelf with books and vinyls, curtains covering 2 windows, front wall and ceiling covered with soundproofing panels, 1 central sofa with 2 seats and 2 rear wood armchairs.

So new front towers and center should work with wherfedale 9.5 scaled to surround side and back position.
I'd like make a step up sound quality, i mostly watch film , listen flac music.
I still love my towers i'd like confirm wharfedale buying evo 4.4 but 4.cs center is too big and theese towers loves bigger rooms
so after some researches i found theese alternatives:

B&W 602 s2 anniversary edition + htm6 s2
focal chora 826 + focal center
kef q750 + 650c
klipsch premiere rp-6000f + rp600c

I know best solution is hearing with ears but i'm too far from hifi store when i can find some interesting.
So i'd like to know what you think is best or better option for me.
Thanks all in advance

Last edited:

Gasp3621

Distinguished Member
Hi all, i'm a newbie here, i'd like to know some tips about upgrading my setup:
Center wharfedale 9cm , front and side surround wf 9.5 rear polk t50
denon 4500h + denon 1910 for 4x yamaha old ns-p110 ceiling dolby atmos.
I send all to an benq 2700w (european model) projector on 120" screen.

Being bored from whrfedale 9.5 i'm gonna to replace center and front towers for now
My cinema room is 5x4 meters with improved acustic: