Nevo owners thread?

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Control & Remote Controls' started by Steveiam, Jan 25, 2008.

1. Steveiam

Steveiam
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just done a search for the above thread and can't see one so just asking can we have one admins? Now I know these remotes come with the dealer backup which you pay for but like me I bought it secondhand and with the SL been replaced this year I think more and more of these remotes will be sold from people wanting to upgrade. Just thought it would be of some help to these people me included if owners can share knowledge, tip, setups what do you think?

2. james_uk9

james_uk9

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +28

I have no experience of the Nevo, please feel free to start a discussion thread though.

regards James.

3. Crustyloafer

Crustyloafer

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1,269
    I am a NevoSL owner, retailer and trained programmer. If you need specific help wtih something then let me know and I might be able to assist. Please bear in mind though that I make a living from programming these units and therefore the sort of information I may be willing to give freely will be limited.

4. MAW

MAW
    Banned

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +411
    I'm also a certified Nevo installer, not sure about the future of an owners thread, I have heard the govt are going to crack down on suicide websites....

5. YellowSphere

YellowSphere

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +471
    Few questions about the Nevos, actually.

How does the Media Life, or whatever it's called, application actually get information to your display? Is there a little unit that you've got to plug in? I can't see anything mentioned on the nevo site about this, merely that it just magically makes photos appear on your TV.