1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Never played any Final Fantasy game

Discussion in 'General Video Gaming Chat' started by DJSINGH, Jul 16, 2002.

1. DJSINGH

DJSINGH

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    There has been a lot made of the final fantasy games but I haven't played a single one. I have a PS2 so I could play the ps1 games aswell as the ps2 ff10 game.
    What is the big deal about these games and is it worth me buying them. Which is the best one?

I know that ff10 is the only ps2 ff game but which ones are available on ps1?

I am a pro evolution man myself and I challenge anyone on it. Are the ff games likely to overtake my love for PES?

PLEASE ADVISE ME!!!!!

2. slingshot

slingshot

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +32
    Be careful as far as I know none of the FF series for PS1 will play on the PS2, they were talking about re-releasing PS2 versions.

FF7, 8, and 9 were all PS1 versions, for my money 7 was the best (I've played 7 , 8 and 10).

To be honest you'll either love or hate them, but you'll need to give them at least a good 10 hours to get going, then hopefully you'll get involved in the story a bit.

3. hencole

hencole

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you like Japanese style turn based rpg's? If you do you'll love 'em, otherwise you'll be left wandering why, for all the graphical niceness does the game play like cr*p.

4. NeoBlade

NeoBlade

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    It really does depend on your gaming tastes. The Final Fantasy series is renowned for its random battles but the storyline is often superb. The gameplay tends to be vaguely split into three parts -

Adventure - talking to NPCs gaining information etc, buying/selling weapons, items, magic.