Network Switches

Discussion in 'Desktop & Laptop Computers Forum' started by ldoodle, Aug 3, 2006.

  1. ldoodle

    ldoodle
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    6,568
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,018
    Hi there,

    Does anyone know of a switch that has it's 24 ports all on one row, as opposed to being on 2 rows.

    It only needs to have 1 or 2 10/100/1000Mbps ports, as there's no need for me to have a full Gigabit Copper switch.

    Thanks very much/...
     
  2. trifin

    trifin
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    232
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Hampshire
    Ratings:
    +15
    never seen one.

    you may be able to get a patch board and the run that to a switch with 2 rows....

    just for my curiousity why would you want that?
     
  3. Anthony-Howard

    Anthony-Howard
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Messages:
    1,268
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +159
    Try either a Cisco 2950-24T or a 2970-24.
     
  4. ldoodle

    ldoodle
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    6,568
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,018
    I want one because i'm installing a 24 port patch panel above the switch, and would've liked all the cables to be straight down and plugged into the port directly below!!

    Thanks/...
     
  5. ldoodle

    ldoodle
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2005
    Messages:
    6,568
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,018
    Yeah, if I was Roman Abramovic!!

    :)

    Thanks/...
     

Share This Page

Loading...