Netgem web browsing question

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by Darbyweb, Jun 5, 2003.

  1. Darbyweb

    Darbyweb
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2003
    Messages:
    57
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bedfordshire
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm using my Netgem via the ethernet connection - seems to work quite well.

    Is there a way of getting the port symbol : from the standard remote.

    I want to access my ethernet mp3 players web page, i.e.

    http://pc1:9000

    Can i do it ????



    Dean.
     
  2. cybersoga

    cybersoga
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2002
    Messages:
    1,628
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +25
    Press 0 (zero) a few times.
     
  3. jase the space

    jase the space
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2002
    Messages:
    142
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Just bought a Netgem. Was browsing the web last night and couldn't find a quick way to go to a different page from one already being displayed. In the end had to go via the menu route to get back to the page that allows you to enter a URL. Is there a shortcut to this?
     
  4. nathan_silly

    nathan_silly
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    How much is the adaptor to make the Netgem browser/firmware update on a router with ethernet?
     
  5. Darbyweb

    Darbyweb
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2003
    Messages:
    57
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bedfordshire
    Ratings:
    +0
    About 15 from Ebuyer for the Belkin one - works great.
     
  6. Tenex

    Tenex
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2003
    Messages:
    7,631
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +1,066
    Any chance of a link as I don't know which product you're referring to?
     
  7. nathan_silly

    nathan_silly
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah could do with the link. Pity the Netgem doesn't come with a ethernet port or the adaptor bundled in.
     

Share This Page

Loading...