1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

NETGEAR DG834G & XBOX LIVE

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by CatManDo, Dec 3, 2004.

  1. CatManDo

    CatManDo
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,787
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    South Yorks
    Ratings:
    +248
    Does anyone know if the above will work okay with XBox live?

    TIA
     
  2. Squiffy

    Squiffy
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2002
    Messages:
    11,841
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Ashford, Kent
    Ratings:
    +5,108
    It works fine for me with my Netgear wireless bridge doobrie.
     
  3. CatManDo

    CatManDo
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    1,787
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    South Yorks
    Ratings:
    +248
    will it enable me to physically connect my xbox via Cat 5 cable and then use the wireless part for my pc's connectivity to the Internet?

    I don't need a wireless bridge thingy do I ?
     
  4. Squiffy

    Squiffy
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2002
    Messages:
    11,841
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Ashford, Kent
    Ratings:
    +5,108
    It should work fine directly connected. After all, if the wireless connection works, a physical link via a network cable should be fine.

    There is no problem with mixing wireless and wired devices attached to it.
     
  5. chillo

    chillo
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2004
    Messages:
    767
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Northern Monkey!
    Ratings:
    +34
    dg834 works fine for me, can get internet on my laptop with netgear wireless pcmcia card but haven't been able to get buffalo wireless bridge working???
    any ideas? wanted to get it working on my laptop first!?
     
  6. Sessen Ryu

    Sessen Ryu
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2002
    Messages:
    1,039
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Surrey
    Ratings:
    +80
    I have this exact router, it works perfectly with Xbox live.
     

Share This Page

Loading...