.Net framework!!

Discussion in 'Computer Components' started by mrgti, Mar 10, 2006.

  1. mrgti

    mrgti
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    41
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    west midlands
    Ratings:
    +1
    I wonder if anybody can shed any light on this i cant get the framework 1.1 to install it downloads but then fails to install. As i need to install this before i can install roll up 2 so i can connect to my xbox 360:confused:
     
  2. DVDANDY

    DVDANDY
    Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2005
    Messages:
    116
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Corby
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have had the same problem:suicide:
     
  3. BigBry

    BigBry
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you've tried an install and it's not worked, or tried an uninstall and it's not worked, or reinstalled a service patch or MCE rollup 2 it can cause .net issues.

    Try the dotnetfx_cleanup_tool listed on this page (most of the way down the page down on the right, under useful tools) to remove all traces and try reinstalling .net again with the service packs.

    http://blogs.msdn.com/astebner/archive/2005/04/30/413764.aspx

    There's also a lot of other great info there.

    Note that there are removal tools for .net 1 and 2.

    Hope that helps?
     
  4. Media-Man

    Media-Man
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2005
    Messages:
    486
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Oxfordshire
    Ratings:
    +56
    Have you tried installing the version that comes on your MCE install disk?
     
  5. mrgti

    mrgti
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    41
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    west midlands
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks for the reply guys in the end i had to do a new install of mce and format the hard drive. But once mce was back in i installed the net framework from the disc and in went in first time:clap:
    Again thanks for the help
     

Share This Page

Loading...