Nero6 help please!

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by andrewmellor, Jun 24, 2004.

1. andrewmellor

andrewmellor

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +23
    Hi,
    When importing a single title recorded on a philips75 it loads into nero6 as 5 seperate titles and I don't understand why?
    I also use tmpengc dvd author and the same title loaded in comes in as a single title that I can then split/edit.
    Would really like to have a go at editing in nero but can't seem to get it in as a single title.
    Any help or advice greatly appreciated
    thanks for looking, Andrew

2. volvofl10

volvofl10
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    hi
    sorry im not going to be much help here, as im new to tmpg author.

i read from Rasczak's guide , its better to edit via your recorder if you can
    (dont know if your phillips allows u to do this, as i dont have a phillips) .

tell me how you are getting them into nero and i will have a look and play myself.

are you getting .vro files , or .vob from your phillips ? ( thought being that you have .vob files in nero, and .vobs are usually only 1gb max size hence 4 of them for 1 dvd , but .vro seem to go up to 4.3gb , hence only 1 file .
    or have you found a quick way/program to convert from vro to vob :thumbsup:

you really need someone with experience to answer your post whose better clued up than me

3. andrewmellor

andrewmellor

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +23
    Hi Volvofl10,
    Thanks for the reply....I'm getting them into Nero by 'adding video' either copying them from the original disc in the drive or from hardrive after copying them over.
    I think you may have given me a clue though as I'm sure I remember reading somewhere about .vobs .vros and it's certainly .vobs I'm seeing when loading in.