1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Need help setting up toshiba 36zp18q.

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by Vipen, Jul 29, 2002.

1. Vipen

Vipen

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +19
    i'm a bit new to digital sound set ups. just need a few tips.

1. had a pro logic system before with two large mission front speakers. can the toshiba not be set up so the tvs speakers act as centre?

2. which scarts are rgb?

3. why does the screen default to 4:3?

4. confused with the sound setups. i want to run my mission fronts with the system but the tv remote won't control the output ie. if i want to turn it down i have to use my amp as well. hmmm.

5. my ntl set top box runs extremely low sound compared to analogue signal. any ideas? can you get other ntl boxes or are they all standardised?

thanks very much for info. overall i am very happy with the set compared to some of the things that have been said.

2. jules8104

jules8104
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am not going to be a lot of help here but wanted to tell you that I also bought the same TV last week and just write similar questions direct to Toshiba. I will post any answer I get from them.

As regards the 4:3 screen bit, that foxed me too but of course you can cycle through the screen modes simply enough with that specific button on the remote (I did not realize this straight away either).

Anyway, here's what I had written to Toshiba...

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
    I just purchased a Toshiba 36ZP18Q widescreen TV (along with a Toshiba DVD and Toshiba VTR).

I am very pleased with the TV but I have a problem with configuration of the Dolby Digital speakers that you may be able to help me with.