Need Help Please Xbox 360 - BT Voyager 205 - BT Socket

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by diggy.1, Mar 23, 2006.

1. diggy.1

diggy.1
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi

I really need some help please for what should be an easy solution for some of you out there.

I am with Wanadoo Broadband and was hoping to go from Xbox 360 Via ethernet to BT Voyager 205 ADSL Router Straight into BT Socket.

It doesnt get past the DNS bit when trying to connect up.

I have a pc upstairs and access the internet using a usb speedtouch modem, But dont want to go through the pc for xbox live as big tv is downstairs.

Do i have to connect the voyager 205 to pc first and configure it before taking it downstairs to hook up with 360?

I am new to this kind of stuff so if anyone has a dumbo's guide i would really apreciate it,

Is this of any use?
    PPP Adapter Wanadoo Broadband
    Connection Specific DNS Suffix
    IP Address (i have the numbers for this)
    Subnet Mask (255.255.255.255)
    Default Gateway (i have the numbers for this)

This from wanadoo page
    DNS

Domain name service is dynamic - but if domain name server (DNS) addresses are required, you should use 195.92.195.94 and 195.92.195.95

(On an earlier thread i read this "Make Sure DHCP is enabled, Set to PPPoA, Set DNS to AUTO, Remove anything that says Dial On Demand, Set connection timeouts to 0") Havnt done any of this as bt voyager 205 via ethernet cable into nic card nothing happens, Dont know how to get into configuration.

Please help me out FARCRY PREADATOR is out next week and i need to get this sorted before then.

Thanks for any positive reliable info in advance.

Steve:lease:

2. diggy.1

diggy.1
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    By the sound of it all i have to do is get the voyager 205 configured by adding my isp username and password.

"To set or update your ADSL connection settings: