Need Help Picking my Next Gaming Platform.

Discussion in 'General Video Gaming Chat' started by karyuudan, Jul 11, 2015.

1. karyuudan

karyuudan
    Novice Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey , sup guys. So.. I'm in a dilemma and i need you guys help. My wife said she would buy me anything i want for this Christmas , but I can only pick one. PS4 , XBONE or a gaming PC.

The problem is that I'm really lost. I know all the specs about the consoles and technical stuff , the gaming PC would have REALLY good specs too. My problem is... the games , and the regret of having it pick wrong.

So here is my story , I'm 27 years now and I'm a personal trainer and gym instructor. I play video-games since i was 5 and had an atari 2600. I had more than 10 consoles over the years and I basically like to play all genres expect Racing games. The genres I like most are RPG's ( any kind , jrpg , turbased rpg , action rpg...) and samurai games / martial arts games ( yakuza , way of the samurai , samurai warriors , dynasty warriors , romance of the three kingdoms , bushido blade , tenchu..)

So i'm really thorn apart in what game platform to pick , I missed some good games since I didn't own a PS3 , like way of the samurai 4 ,yakuza and some JRPGs. My last gaming console was a 360 so i have my account with more than 200k points , i would pick a xbone if they had more rpg games though , but ps4 have more options for rpgs then xbone. And finally an awesome gaming PC , which i know i would be able to play any game on ultra , plus mods , but i'm afraid to miss some games if they decide not to release for PC.

I know it's a long post and I'm sorry for it , but do you guys have any advice's in what to do ? Thank you all in advance.

2. TB303

TB303

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +48