Need help getting digital sound

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by Talivar, Jun 19, 2005.

  1. Talivar

    Talivar
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    Messages:
    32
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all i just got a Pioneer DCS-232 home theater set and it has dts/5.1 for its inbuilt dvd player but has no digital out socket.So is there anyway i can connect it to xbox/ps2 ect and get digital sound.
    My outputs are a scart socket, video socket and red/white audio socket.
    Thx in advance for any help:)
     
  2. NX3

    NX3
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2002
    Messages:
    3,488
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +332
    Well you can get digital sound out of a Xbox and PS2 but sounds like you have no way of connecting it to your amp. Does it how any a Optical Sp/dif or co-axial port ?
     
  3. Talivar

    Talivar
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    Messages:
    32
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    nope neither of ports, is so annoying cus the amp is 5.1/dts but built in :(
     
  4. peahead

    peahead
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2002
    Messages:
    2,846
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    St.helens
    Ratings:
    +284
    hi Talivar

    unfortunatly the pioneer dcs-232 does not have any digital inputs so you can not get dolby digital sound from you ps2/xbox so you will have to use the analog inputs red/white line2 in to get sound through to your system. :thumbsdow
     
  5. Talivar

    Talivar
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    Messages:
    32
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ahh well thx for replys and guess i better get used to stereo sound for consoles:)
     
  6. peahead

    peahead
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2002
    Messages:
    2,846
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    St.helens
    Ratings:
    +284
    When playing games select prologic 2 on your amp this will give you the best results with your setup.
     
  7. Talivar

    Talivar
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2005
    Messages:
    32
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok thxs:)
     

Share This Page

Loading...