need help connecting a subwoofer to an amplifier

coril

Novice Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I am a complete newbie in this terrain and need some help setting up my subwoofer. I have bought a mivoc hype 10 g2 subwoofer, and want to connect it to my Laptop with an amp.

I have this Lepy Amp here LEPY LP-V3S-SILVER LP-V3S digitalförstärkare 25Wx2, silver, silver : Amazon.se: Elektronik.
This is the subwoofer Amazon product ASIN B00F0JPUFQ

I already have a cable to connect my Laptop to the MP3 input slot on the amp, how do I connect the amp to the subwoofer?

I have bought some speaker cable. The speaker cable has two strands with different colours. I guess they somewhere need to go into the "R+, R-,L+, or L- slots.

And then into the subwoofer, which has 8 of these red/black slots, 4 of them "in", and 4 of them "out". Can anyone advise how to connect the cables?

Pictures of both the amp and the subwoofer attached.

Thanks,

Cori

Attachments

• IMG_20211130_114041.jpg
    IMG_20211130_114041.jpg
    269.2 KB · Views: 56
  • IMG_20211130_113955.jpg
    IMG_20211130_113955.jpg
    231.1 KB · Views: 66
There is a picture on the Amazon listing showing what needs to be done.

E65E3425-BBB1-431C-B12A-FC4B6BEBBA90.jpeg

Connect your Laptop to the 2ch amp, you have the cable already (I assume it’s a 3.5mm headphone cable).

Then connect as per the pic, which is showing that you take the speaker outputs from the amp, and in to the respective high-level ‘In’ connectors on the sub. Then connect from the high-level ‘out’ on the sub, to your left/right spekers.
When connecting, make sure you connect + to + and - to -. The cable colours allow you to make that distinction easily. I don‘t know what colours or markings your cable has, and really it doesn’t matter which you choose for + or for - connections. The critical thing is just make sure you connect the same at each end.