Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

Need discrete codes for Sony Freeview

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Control & Remote Controls' started by NicH, Jan 1, 2004.

  1. NicH

    NicH
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am looking for discrete codes (on/off) or a sony freeview box VTXD800. I've looked on Remote central, but no joy. Can anyone help please...

    Thanks
    Nic
     
  2. wizbongre

    wizbongre
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Messages:
    592
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Liverpool, Merseyside
    Ratings:
    +63
    I too am looking for these...

    I'm also curious as to how the discrete codes come into being... Does someone sit down and program random hex codes to see what they do?!:p
     
  3. Digiman

    Digiman
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2003
    Messages:
    367
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +17
    NicH / wizbongre

    Did you manage to find discrete codes or a workaround?

    Regards
     
  4. Swinnydon

    Swinnydon
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2002
    Messages:
    342
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +0
    any luck?

    I'm after these as well!
     
  5. The Robman

    The Robman
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    None of you have mentioned what format you want the codes in. The OBCs for discrete on and off are usually 46 and 47 for Sony devices, so I would suggest trying those.
     
  6. Swinnydon

    Swinnydon
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2002
    Messages:
    342
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm actually looking for the whole ccf for the remote for a pronto940
     
  7. The Robman

    The Robman
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you not have the original remote? If you do, you can create the CCF yourself by learning the signals from the original remote. If you're just missing the discrete codes, I could probably generate then in Pronto hex format.
     
  8. Swinnydon

    Swinnydon
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2002
    Messages:
    342
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cheers Rob,

    Yeah I have the original remote, I'm just being lazy and was hoping that I could find a ccf for the whole remote to save me the tedious job of getting the Pronto to learn them all!

    chris
     
  9. The Robman

    The Robman
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    How many buttons are there on the original remote, about 30 or so? Let's say that it takes 10 seconds per button, that means it should take about 5 minutes to get the whole thing captured.

    If you just don't like learning, you could use the MakeHex program to generate the Pronto hex for you, you can get all the code info here:

    http://www.hifi-remote.com/sony/Sony_idtv.htm

    You can get MakeHex from Remote Central

    If you do this, remember to include OBCs 46 and 47 as these are possibly the discrete on and off codes.
     
  10. The Robman

    The Robman
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK, don't say I don't do anything for ya. Attached is a file, created by MakeHex, that includes all the Pronto hex for the Sony Freeview.

    For those that are just looking for the discrete codes, try these...

    Function: 46: discrete on
    0000 0068 0000 0015 0060 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 01DE

    Function: 47: discrete off
    0000 0068 0000 0015 0060 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0030 0018 0030 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 01C6
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Swinnydon

    Swinnydon
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2002
    Messages:
    342
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +0
    Brilliant! Thanks for that Rob. I was going to do the learning this weekend but looks like I won't have to now :) I'll try the codes out on the weekend instead I think :clap:
     
  12. The Robman

    The Robman
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    So, has anybody tried the discretes to see if they work?
     
  13. The Robman

    The Robman
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone?
     
  14. Swinnydon

    Swinnydon
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2002
    Messages:
    342
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not had a chance yet I'm afraid since I haven't worked out how to get ProntoEdit to work when my Pronto is connected on a port other than port1
     
  15. Swinnydon

    Swinnydon
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2002
    Messages:
    342
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh, and that's a problem since I've been away on business for the last couple of days so haven't been able to connect it to one of the desktops at work :-(
     
  16. Rob100

    Rob100
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2002
    Messages:
    3,482
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Ratings:
    +227
    Those codes didn't work for my VTX-D800U Freeview box.

    I have never looked at this before as I don't use my Pronto in the room where I have this Freeview box, but I thought I'd give it a go anyway (just out of curiosity)....

    Anyway after a quick play with IR Tool (and with the knowledge shared by "The Robman" that Sony use 46/47 for these codes), the correct codes are as below:

    ON:
    0000 0067 0000 0015 0061 0018 0018 0018 0031 0018 0031 0018 0031 0018 0018 0018 0031 0018 0018 0018 0031 0018 0031 0018 0031 0018 0018 0018 0031 0018 0031 0018 0018 0018 0031 0018 0031 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 01f3

    OFF:
    0000 0067 0000 0015 0061 0018 0031 0018 0031 0018 0031 0018 0031 0018 0018 0018 0031 0018 0018 0018 0031 0018 0031 0018 0031 0018 0018 0018 0031 0018 0031 0018 0018 0018 0031 0018 0031 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 0018 01f3

    Hope this works for others.... Rob :thumbsup:
     
  17. The Robman

    The Robman
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for that Rob, I had indeed made a typo when I generated the code, I was using device code 23.18 rather than 23.13. I have just re-created the file and replaced the attachment in my earlier post.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice