• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

Need Bass

TiberiiusDrake

Standard Member
I just bought some Wharfedale diamond 9.1s. Very good, nice detail, an excellent 40 quid spent. I do however need more bass. I currently have them set up with a VERY old goodmans amp but the plan is to get an onkyo 507 or sony dh800. Havnt decided yet. Anyone got any good ideas for some speakers with more more bass? or indeed a good subwoofer. I'm a student, so i have small budget, 100 quid roughly for each piece (willing to break this for a great deal). However if there's somthing over please mention, it might be worth a look in in the future etc!

Thanks!

TB

I just bought some Wharfedale diamond 9.1s. Very good, nice detail, an excellent 40 quid spent. I do however need more bass. I currently have them set up with a VERY old goodmans amp but the plan is to get an onkyo 507 or sony dh800. Havnt decided yet. Anyone got any good ideas for some speakers with more more bass? or indeed a good subwoofer. I'm a student, so i have small budget, 100 quid roughly for each piece (willing to break this for a great deal). However if there's somthing over please mention, it might be worth a look in in the future etc!

Thanks!

TB

If you want GOOD bass rather than just more bass and are getting a 5.1 setup, then IMHO £100 isn't going to cut the mustard.

If I were you :cool: I would post a question in the sub Forum about getting one of the smaller BK subs.:smashin:

TiberiiusDrake

Standard Member
Haha, yeah, i thought id get a reply like that. Im willing to go over, ideally i want names though, as there are good deals on ebay to found!

Haha, yeah, i thought id get a reply like that. Im willing to go over, ideally i want names though, as there are good deals on ebay to found!