• New Patreon Tier and Early Access Content available. If you would like to support AVForums, we now have a new Patreon Tier which gives you access to selected news, reviews and articles before they are available to the public. Read more.

Need advice - real bad!

motifstudios

Standard Member
Hi everyone,

My names AJ, and I am in need of advice from professionals!

I searched online for days trying to find the right camcorder, but to no avail..there are just too many options and I am not sure which one is right for me.

I came to a few options; the Panasonic HDC HS700, the Canon HF S21... That's it really..

I am a musician, and the camcorder will be used for high quality music videos, and recording sessions in the studio for the internet. I am looking for a excellent movie style quality/film quality... We are trying to get our videos to look professional.

My budget is around £800. But it is flexible above and below.

Main thing is that quality needs to be beautiful, or at an excellent level so that it can be made to look top notch (with post work)..

Sorry if I sound like a newb - I am a newbie with Cameras and need advice..as all the searching has become frustrating ;( ..

Any help is highly appreciated!

Thanks in advance.

Ajay

12harry

Distinguished Member
You don't say - but are you doing the filming?....it reads like it.

I'd be inclined to worry about the sound quality (of your DVD's) and then put a dreamy vid to it. Sound on camera is usually pretty poor. Also be prepared for poor vids in low-light.

To get more replies, we need more info, eg your vid experience,

chrishull3

Prominent Member