Need advice on what to get all in one or separates

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Buying & Building' started by pkesur, Jan 13, 2008.

1. pkesur

pkesur
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    Im new to home cinema, last time, bought and LG home cinema systam a few years back, and it worked fine - no complaints - but no i have my own place, and am looking for maximum bang for my buck - been reading all over about all in one systems, but when i read reviews on the individual bits, one or the other component is budget - and most people recommend buying separates to put it together....

so its a dilemma - I am getting an HD ready 42 inch pioneer LCD TV, perhaps a PS3 in the near futurs, and i have a media player whuch outputs to RCA's 2 audio and one video - thats the common setup.

I am looking for something that will accomodate my plans of getting a PS3 / or XBOX 360... still unsure which to get. Not interested in Blueray.

I need a good DVD player, speakers, and i think amp aswell - because i figure the amp will be taking all the relevant inputs and output them... or thats what i think.

Im looking at around a 600 pound and thats on the components alone, will spend on wiring, stands, etc later - i plan on keeping only the speakers visible - so i want those in silver, and the rest can be black if necessary.. Im not sure what components are compatible, or what connections are needed. please advise - i really need help here...

2. pkesur

pkesur
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ok, i have decided to get sepatares - and have the following :

Onkyo TX SR505 (AMP)
    denon 1740 (DVD PLAYER)

unsure about the speakers but thinking of Harman Kardon HKTS 7 set - will this all mix well together, alond with the XBOX360?

3. Royceyraa

Royceyraa
    Novice Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hey Pk