Need advice for 5.1.4 or 7.1.4 suit my theatre room size?

jamestyy

Novice Member
Hi All,

I am new to the audio setup with the room size I have 5930mm (19.5 ft) lengthx 3590mm (11.8ft) depth x 2700mm (8.9ft) ceiling height. Having difficulties in setting up any of 5.1.4 or 7.1.4 channel with room size I got. Hoping 9 speakers are adequate if not 11 speakers in this room will be absolutely a blast to the quiet neighbours! Their speakers position I draw hope are correct? Thinking of getting 2 subwoofers, any idea where to locate them?

I have draw the front speakers to 30 degrees to vertical and rear surround speakers to 55 degrees to the vertical that I found from the forum.

What OLED TV size I will need with the seat distance of 2784mm (9.1ft)?

Speakers, Receiver and Subwoofers I plan to get

7.2.4 Channel
Klipsch 8000f + 500SA - Front
Klipsch 5000f + 500SA - Rear
Klipsch 502S - Sides
Klipsch 504C - Centre
Yamaha A8A - Receiver
SVS PB 1000 Pro - Subwoofers

5.1.4 Channel
Klipsch 8000f + 502SA - Front
Klipsch 502S + 502SA - Rear
Klipsch 504C - Centre
Yamaha A8A - Receiver
SVS PB 2000 Pro - Subwoofers

Hope you guys can assist and have a good day.

Attachments

• Dolby Atmos Setup-Model.PDF
    45.6 KB · Views: 31
  • 1647633228574blob.png
    1647633228574blob.png
    78.8 KB · Views: 37
  • 5_1_4_atmos_enabled_speaker_setup.pdf
    245.7 KB · Views: 14
  • 7_1_4_atmos_enabled_speaker_setup.pdf
    259 KB · Views: 16
Last edited:

Peter Parker

Distinguished Member
Ideal ceiling speaker location is around 45 degrees in front and behind - an easy way to work that out is to measure from your ears to ceiling when seated, and then place the speakers that distance in front and behind. So if your ear to ceiling distance is 4ft, you place the front height speakers 4 feet in front, and the rear heights 4 feet behind. There is some leeway in the guidelines, but that's just a guide.

1647694379931.png

1647694443110.png