1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Nebula DigiTV WM_COMMAND and Girder problems

Discussion in 'Desktop & Laptop Computers Forum' started by wyerd, Apr 18, 2004.

  1. wyerd

    wyerd
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2000
    Messages:
    758
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Upstate New York. USA
    Ratings:
    +27
    I’m trying to configure Girder v3.2.9 with the WM_COMMANDS as listed on the Nebula website but I’m having the following problems:-

    Pressing the up/down keys in any menu overlay causes DigiTV to crash.
    Pressing the record button in the EPG overlay starts to record the current program, not the selected timer program.
    Left/Right cursor in the Select Timer for overlay incorrectly moves the cursor on the EPG overlay. Enter/Select/OK has no effect on this overlay.
    Pressing the Exit key on the remote in the EPG overlay should move the focus to the top menu selection. This WM_COMMAND appears to be missing as is the Main Menu command as far as I can see.

    Has anybody else come across these issues before I email Nebula support about them?
     
  2. JohnS

    JohnS
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2000
    Messages:
    2,580
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    Herne Bay, Kent
    Ratings:
    +33
    I started playing with this the other day as its something I really want to acheive so if you do manage to get any information or even a working gml,;) it would great if you would share it here.
     
  3. wyerd

    wyerd
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2000
    Messages:
    758
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Upstate New York. USA
    Ratings:
    +27
    I've attached the gml I've done so far. It includes select channel by LCN, but I haven't tested it yet.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. SeaneyC

    SeaneyC
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2002
    Messages:
    2,000
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Reading, Berkshire
    Ratings:
    +54
    I'm currently at work, but will try to post up my GML later when i get home.

    If you wish to set a timer in the "at a glance" menu screens, you need to assign a command to a right mouse click (i think) and this will bring up the box asking you if you wish to record, then you can use the key you've assigned to select to press yes :)

    I also have discrete channel selection using the WM_COmmand function which works really well.

    Having said all of this, i'm getting a gyration suite this week, because it's still 10 times easier to just use the mouse!
     
  5. JohnS

    JohnS
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2000
    Messages:
    2,580
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    Herne Bay, Kent
    Ratings:
    +33
    Cheers for that, I've just downloaded it so I'll jave a play. Let me know how you get on with Nebula.
     
  6. wyerd

    wyerd
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2000
    Messages:
    758
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Upstate New York. USA
    Ratings:
    +27
    I've also found the following bugs:-

    Enter/OK (278) doesn't work at all on any overlay.
    Rewind (151) doesn't work in playback.
    Pressing either the left or right cursor (253/254) during playback to jump back or forward causes DigiTV to crash.

    I've just emailed Nebula so I should get a response by Thursday.
     
  7. Gerbil

    Gerbil
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2002
    Messages:
    265
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Newbury
    Ratings:
    +23
    I started to program a Girder config file for DigiTV and came across the problem that there's no apparent way to activate and maximise DigiTV once it's in the system tray.

    If you call the executable again then it detects it's already running and fires up full screen, but this has the unfortunate side effect of terminating any recordings in progress. I emailed Nebula and they said they'd pass on the request to include a WM_COMMAND for "Activate" to the developers for consideration in a future release.

    In the meantime I've managed to get Girder to issue an HTTP request that "presses" the Activate button on the DigiTV web interface. If anybody wants this hack I'll happily pass it on.
     

Share This Page

Loading...